C’mon now, sugar…

Welcome to my first fashion-y blog post! I may do outfit posts at some point, but I need to get into the habit of taking outfit photos first. I have lots of partials but not many full lengths. We’ll see! This blog post is therefore going to be dedicated to 3 fantastic items of clothing I wish I could afford right now but am unable to at this moment in time (boo to being poor! Haha).

Click on each image for a link to the original source/shop. I take no authorship for any of the images.

This knitted dress from Wildfox is up first. At £328 it’s certainly not cheap but it’s fantastic!! It makes me think of the films Annie Get Your Gun and Calamity Jane – I would definitely wear this to a western themed party if I was invited to one! I must say, I’m also a little bit in love with the purple hair/wigs used in these photoshoots!

Another item from Wildfox is this SHAMAZING jumper. I am a self-confessed coffee addict and the zombie-like blood dripping effect they’ve used with the text is often how I feel before I’ve had my first cup. Mine’s a large soya latte or a flat white please!

The last of my 3 picks for today is this jaw-droppingly intricate and gothic-inspired lace dress from Stolen Girlfriends Club. Yup, that’s a skeleton design in the lace. I would so rock this dress with a long-sleeved leopard print leotard like this one that Agent Provocateur did a while ago (and one I’d wish I’d shelled out the money for) or a pair of gold sequin hotpants and a black bandeau bra underneath for a bit of spice. Yes, I have curves and what kind of woman would I be if I didn’t make the most of them in a dress like this?? I love them, although admittedly not all the time, but the older I get the more I love what I’ve been “lumped” with and most of the girls and guys I’ve dated or had relationships or other sorts with have too! And if they like them, then I’m more than happy to stay the way I am!

I’ve already decided on the next post too…my 3 favourite rings. Expect woodland animals!

Ladylove,
Jaqueline xx

One thought on “C’mon now, sugar…

Leave a Reply

