I Can Give You What You Want

I can make your heart beat short. I can make you ice cream. We could be a sweet team. Melting in your vice dreams, sport.

Okay, okay, okay. New Young Pony Club were able to say what I wanted to in a more succinct and, well, better way. Basically at the moment I have a crush developing on this (pretty hot) girl I’m messaging on the regular but haven’t yet met in person. Oh yeah, HIYA INTERNET/TECHNOLOGY BASED DATING. WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! It’s been a while since I’ve had any “fun” but I’m also not in a position, or any position for that matter (her on top, cowgirl style thanks), to bring someone back to mine. I live in my sister’s living room right now. Just no.

But seriously (seriously), it got me realising that I’m properly over my ex. There were a few things said when it ended – aka. I was dumped – that really stuck with me for a while that hurt and were a bit unfair to comment on (and made me realise I’m seriously better off without her in my life). It made me re-evaluate my life and ultimately made me make decisions about what I wanted from my life and where I would like it to go. I know we can’t say what’s going to happen tomorrow or in a month or in 5 years from now, deep and meaningful wise, but having a proper direction has really made me into the person I am today and helped me grow up and understand that only I can change and make any decisions about my life.

Now it’s up to me to find that hot lady woman that is #SoVelcro (read about this here) and learn that taking chances pay off. If you don’t go in for the kiss 100% of the time, you don’t get the kiss 100% of the time (thanks Sarah Croce for that nugget of awesome and for the legions more blog views, you’re an actual amazing lezzerbean. Now get to work on the single ladies please.). Maybe I should set up a kissing booth dating service just for me…

But yeah, come at me all you hot looking lady women who like lady women because I can give you what you want. And if I can’t give it to you, hook a sister up and introduce me to that really hot friend of yours, yeah?

Ladylove,
Jaqueline xxx

PS. New exciting things are a coming. Oh yes they are. And hello to anyone who was brought here by Croce sharing my post. Come back again whenever you like!!!

Leave a Reply

