Everybody’s On The Run

IMG_2827

In terms of all of us who made it onto the London Marathon team for mental health charity, Mind, anyway.

Yup, that’s right. On April 26th 2015, I will be running 26.2 miles (or 42.2km for those of us who like metric). Can’t quite tell you if I’ll be running all 26.2 of those miles HOWEVER I still have 154 days to train hard enough that I don’t injure myself and long enough that I increase my pace and can get to my target of finishing and finishing the race in a time of 5-5.5 hours.

I’ve done a 10k. I’ve done a half marathon. And I can do a marathon. To get there will require dedication (I’ve already got myself a gym membership that I get up at 5am to use and am doing Pilates). It will require hard work. And potentially lost toenails, ugly crying and many, MANY blisters. But I know I can do it. And with the help of those around me, who will come running with me, those who donate money to Mind for my cause, and even those who tell me I can’t do it as good reverse psychology to get me out running on the cold winter’s day, I will finish. The race that is. Not myself.

So join me for this bloody minded journey I’ve managed to sign myself up to. And whilst you’re at it, support me at the following places:

http://uk.virginmoneygiving.com/JaquelinePetersen

OR text JPOK50 followed by your donation £?? – you choose the amount, to 70070.

And join me next week for my weekly marathon training update!!

Ladylove,
Jaqueline xxx

Leave a Reply

