Keep Me Running

HELLO!

I’m back. Again. And with my return I bring news of a personal triumph. Almost 6 months ago I posted about the fact I was going to be running the London Marathon. Well, I can thankfully and positively report that I FINISHED THE LONDON MARATHON. WHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOP!!!!!

Processed with VSCOcam with m6 preset

It was tough. It was rough. And I thought I’d lost a toenail (which, in fact, I didn’t). But I bloody well got to the end in 6 hours and 39 minutes (4 minutes of that was a pee stop – no, not peeing for 4 minutes but waiting for the queue to decrease and peeing). And I’m proud. Proud that I finished. Proud that I turned up. And proud that I have raised almost £2,000 for the mental health charity, Mind – my just giving page is still open too so please donate if you can to this amazing cause!

I’ve got one more “race” next weekend, the Run Hackney Half Marathon, and then I’m having a little tiny race break, but definitely not having a break from running. One thing I’ve got from all of this is that I’ve now managed to LOVE running. I’m not filled with dread before a run. I want to go out and enjoy myself, just putting some music or a podcast on and then running and walking off into whatever direction I decide to go. It’s amazing. And I’m going to be starting sessions with a Personal Trainer as well at the end of May/start of June, which I am MEGA EXCITED ABOUT. This is my Fit Year. I have focus and I have determination and I want to win and succeed. I want to be the best I can be. And this girl bloody well can.

I’ve got quite a few things to look forward to this year so I’m not sure where this blog will take me, but it’ll follow me through the journey I take and the path that leads me. I just hope it’s interesting enough for people to keep reading it!

Ladylove,
Jaqueline xxx

Leave a Reply

